My Favorite Book The Miraculous Journey Of Edward Tulane

My favorite book is the Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane. It is sad, and funny, and exciting. The book is about the main character Edward Tulane, a porcelain rabbit. His journey begins when he is seperated from Abilene. He is tossed over board and rescued by a fisherman. He is given to the fisherman’s wife who loves and care for him but Lolly steals Edward and takes him to the dump. He is rescued from the dump by a hobo, Bull and his dog Lucy.  They travel by train a mean man throws Edward off the train then he is picked up by a old woman who uses him as a scarecrow.

Can you guess what happens next?

What is your favorite book?

edward tulane

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Book The Miraculous Journey Of Edward Tulane

  1. Dear Imani,
    I already read The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and we are very close to the sad part were Sara Ruth well I don’t want to say it just in case you haven’t read it already. How far are you in the book?

    From a friend Bianca

  2. Dear Imani,
    I’m so glad to see that you are enjoying this book. Please tell us more about what happens in the book. I can’t wait to read what you tell us.
    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  3. Dear Imani,
    I think this book sounds interesting.
    I have not read this book yet.
    I do not have a favorite book but I do like the book of Elsewhere.
    From,
    Avery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *