Sisters vs. Smile By Imani and Mia

Mia’s Purpose: To convince Imani that Sister is a better book.

Imani’s Purpose: To convince Mia that Smile is a better book.

Mia’s Reason: In the book Sister, the people go on a road trip.

Imani’s Reason: I thing that Smile is a better better book because she gets her ear’s pierced.

Mia’s Reason:  They go to see family in Colorado.

Imani’s Reason: It reminded me of my family.

Mia’s Reason: My book has pets in it and I like pets.

Imani’s Reason:I think that Smile is a good book because the book has different stages that she had to go thew.

Mia’s Reason: I think that Sisters is a better book because it is a little more interesting then Smile.

Imani’s Reason: There is boy drama. 

8 thoughts on “Sisters vs. Smile By Imani and Mia

  1. Dear Mia and Imani,
    Isn’t it fun to write an opinion post together? Both of your books sound fun to read. Why don’t you read the book that your partner recommended and then make your decision?

    Happy reading,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Mia and Imani,
    You did absolute perfection on your post. It seems so fun to do all these creative posts on peoples opinions. I really love both books because they both are really funny and are great books to read. you can learn life lessons from a lot of the “Smile” comic books. One time at Library I was starting to read one and I got hooked to the book. The reason why I got hooked was because, the book first glance was I knew it was a great book, second the book was Humorous, and like I said it was full of life lessons and things that people more like children do every day! I have never read till the end in either “Smile” books but, I always inquire myself that if I can not find a book to read then I should work on reading the fabulous book,”Smile” I do consider myself a good reader by far, also I consider to myself not to read comic books because because those are easy and I can better learn and improve my education by reading my big books, but if it’s a good book and it’s a comic that people like and it’s funny then I would take chances and try it out. Anyway, I consider that both books are absolutely awesome and profound!
    Have a great time reading,
    Katie

  3. Dear Imani and Mia,
    I loved it! I have read both of those books and I enjoyed them both so much. In my personal opinion I would choose Sisters because it reminds me of my sister and how they did flashbacks to show when Raina wanted to be a little sister then realized it wouldn’t be quite fun. Although, I really do like Smile! Check my blogs at https://kidblog.org/class/baderbunch6-15/posts?author=1mcrhgymvhwcsysvnftmnb6a0&status=published&status=review&status=draft
    Sincerely,
    Shamiah

  4. Dear Imani,
    In my opinion I think that sisters better then smile.
    Because they go on a road trip to Colorado.
    what is your favorite part in smile?

    From,
    Nikki

  5. Hi Imani,
    My name is Sydni from Mr. Geiman’s class. Both of this books seem really good. How wrote them? Did you read the other one? I like that you did a opinion thing not a lot of people do them. I might do them. Do you like doing them? Come visit my blog at http://blog.elanco.org/king5qt/

    From,
    Sydni

  6. Dear, Imani,
    I’ve never read either Sisters or Smile. I think that they would both be great books. I also think that each book has a life lesson in it. In one of Imani’s purposes, she said “I think that Smile is a good book because the book has different stages that she had to go thew.” Instead of putting “thew” you need to put through. I love your post. you are a great writer! Keep up the good work.

    Sincerely,
    Joseph

  7. Dear Mia and Imani,
    I think you really did an awesome job on your post! I think I like sisters better if I had to pick, but I really love both! I like sisters for the same reasons Mia said, like its about two sisters on a car trip and its all about them having to get along. It related to my life with two older sisters going on car trips, arguing, and sometimes getting along. Sometimes sisters can get a bit annoying, but remeber that they love you deep inside their heart (or hearts). I also like smile because I have braces, so I went through the pain drama and I also like smile for the reasons Imani said! I really love you amazing, beautiful post!
    From your friend,
    Rhianna:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *